The Killchoir Project

Dark image with four musicians on a stage playing their instruments
Album cover art for EP called No Love For The Haters by the Killchoir Project

About The Killchoir Project

The Killchoir Project were a melodic hardcore band from Adelaide, South Australia featuring vocalist Danny Piert, guitarists Marcus Hennig and Benjamin Pix, bassist Pete Wood and drummer Jared Brown.

The band formed right in the thick of what was known as the 618 hardcore scene in the late ‘90s, which gave birth to a wave of Adelaide hardcore bands such as Day of Contempt, Embodiment 12:14, Shotpointblank and I killed the Prom Queen, to name a few.

With a sound that can best be described as dynamic melodic brutality, The Killchoir Project quickly established themselves as one of Australia’s most exciting energetic live acts. They infused the genres hardcore, metal and rock pioneering a sound many years ahead of their time.

Their debut EP “No Love For The Haters”, originally released through Resist Records, has now been digitally released by Dark Escapes Music, along with their previously unheard EP “Love Will Save You” and two tracks from the “While The City Sleeps” hardcore compilation CD.

The Killchoir Project Is Dead. Long live The Killchoir.


Browse Other Products

Into The Negative

cover art depicting a beastly head with shades of red and blue intertwined to create mixed colours

Not Anymore

cover art for EP called Pieces of One by Australian singer-songwriter Nick West who is depicted in the image with an acoustic guitar over his left shoulder

Pieces Of One

cover art for album 'Life' by Spanish jazz pianist Marc 8 - image depicts a white peacock with all feathers fanned out




Sign up to become an ESCAPEE for new releases, industry updates, news and more...

The Killchoir Project